Jesse stone is a fictitious detective in a collection of books and also movies which was initially written through Robert B. Parker. Parker originally started the book series in 1997 v “Night Passage” and also was able to finish the saga before his death in 2010 through “Split Image”. The story encompasses nine novels, i beg your pardon were later on picked increase by CBS and also turned into eight separate films. The story adheres to Jesse rock who is an alcoholic divorcee who was forced to resign native the LAPD. He was able to acquire a task as police chef in a tiny town i beg your pardon was known for its corruption and also crime. He to be hired because the president who he later on arrested believed he might be conveniently manipulated.

You are watching: How many jesse stone movies were made

Unlike many stories, it’s not that crucial to watch the Jesse rock movies in order. Each book and also movie is its own separate story, v its very own plot development. There room common personalities in every movie i m sorry do develop over the entire series. However, yes no essential information in the previously movies that acts together a prerequisite for the later films. I personally would still introduce them to it is in watched in chronological bespeak simply since Jesse stone as a personality will develop over time, and also you will grow acquainted with his antics.

Many movies that were initially based off of novels follow the same order. However, the Jesse Stone collection is in a entirely separate order 보다 the books, and also there are even some new additions. In fact, the written series starts with a fully different story 보다 the movie does. This is one of the factors why watching them in a particular order isn’t really that important.

Movie OrderTrailersBook Order
Buy the complete series off now!
Stone Cold (2005) " data-width="640" data-height="360">Night i (1997)
Night passage (2006) " data-width="640" data-height="360">Trouble in heaven (1998)
Death in paradise (2006) " data-width="640" data-height="360">Death in sky (2001)
Sea change (2007) " data-width="640" data-height="360">Stone Cold (2003)
Thin ice (2009) " data-width="640" data-height="360">Sea adjust (2006)
No Remorse (2010) " data-width="640" data-height="360">High profile (2007)
Innocents lost (2011) " data-width="640" data-height="360">Stranger In paradise (2008)
Benefit that the Doubt (2012) " data-width="640" data-height="360">Night and Day (2009)
Jesse Stone: shed in sky (2015) " data-width="640" data-height="360">Split photo (2010)
Killing the Blues (2011)
Fool Me twice (2012)
Damned If You do (2013)
Blind clues (2014)
The evil one Wins (2015)

CBS last aired “Benefit of the Doubt” which was the last in the collection in 2012 i m sorry garnered an superior 13 million viewers. However, regrettably there space no plans to produce subsequent movies because it attracted viewers of the dorn demographic. They also stated the it to be an expensive series to produce, and that they to be going come produce much shorter TV movies in the future together opposed to 90 minute movies.

See more: How Many People Died In Wuhan China, China Increases Wuhans Covid

If you a fan of the Jesse stone books, I extremely recommend city hall the movies. In fact, I’d say this is just one of the rare cases where the publication does not really include anything to the in its entirety story. They’re both equally well written and produced, for this reason it’s all around how you like to consume the story at hand.